Anthony McDonald



Member since
31/08/2013

Anthony McDonald

A New Scheme Teacher looking to explore new classroom techniques

I have been a High School teacher for the last 10 years, specialising in English and HSIE as well as integrating computers and technology into the classroom in new and innovative ways. I am interested in utilising new knowledge and techniques that maximise student engagement and expands student skills for an ever growing and complex world.

Please note the feedback listed here is unfiltered, and includes all comments and ratings collected.

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
27/04/2020

great corse

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
27/04/2020

The course content was very relevant to what I was looking for – I really enjoyed Module 2 – as I have never played Minecraft before I did not understand the addiction, however now I do.

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
27/04/2020

Extremely good quality, with the exception of low resolution videos (240p is very pixelated – possibly a limitation with TTA website and not the facilitator).

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
27/04/2020

Great

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
27/04/2020

Had fun activities that could be related to many different classrooms

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

Very interesting

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

I found the quality of the content quite good

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

I feel I could have done better following someone on youtube for tutorials. I did refer to youtube on the advice of my mid-twenty year old children.

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

Highly relevant and of excellent quality,

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

very relevant

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
18/04/2020

Great and informative

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
11/03/2020

It was good to familiarise myself with the program, not all the links worked though

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
11/03/2020

The explanation is really well. I understand the concept well. But due to the fact that Minecraft is taking a lot of time to set up, and resource that are hard to find. It is hard to demonstrate within class for a short time.

I will also look forward to see and build world during holiday time.

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
11/03/2020

Highly relevant and of excellent quality,

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
11/03/2020

This course was exception. It gave us the basics of minecraft and was a beneficial platform to launch the game in my classroom.

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
11/03/2020

While I believe there were a few handy pieces of information that I could definitely apply to my teaching, I must say I am rather disappointed with the overall course itself. Some of the videos that were included, in terms of quality, were so poor I could barely read the text on the page (as a lot of the presenters videos were uploaded at a low resolution, 280p). I think this course is highly relevant however as I can see the importance of engaging students in 21st Century learning through apps such as Minecraft. As well, some of the videos had no sound or were partially muted which was a dilemma. This course does include some interesting tips and handy ideas for implementing Minecraft in your classroom. The presenter has spent a lot of time creating their own world to showcase the possibilities of Minecraft and guides you through a world which students can explore. However, there are some issues surrounding the quality of content that is used in this course and the inclusion of some inappropriate videos. If you were to complete this course, I recommend you use headphones as you do not want students or colleagues to overhear some of the language used. Shane Pratt, Leumeah High School.

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
03/12/2019

Relevant. I would like more info on integrating into steAm

Beginner's Guide to Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
03/12/2019

Quality and content was very useful. Easy to understand

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
03/12/2019

I found this course easy to follow and relevant for use in some of the current activities in the classroom ie Climate Chnage

Advanced Applications of Minecraft in the Classroom - Anthony McDonald
25/07/2019

Quite informative with some great ideas on setting quests