Joanne Blannin



Member since
04/10/2012

Joanne Blannin

Passionate about Literacy Education and ICT as a tool for learning

Joanne Blannin is currently undertaking a Doctorate of Education focusing on the use of ICT in teaching and learning. Having worked in both the private and public sectors, Joanne is also the full-time ICT Coordinator at Laburnum Primary School in Victoria. Joanne presents across the country on the use of Web 2.0 tools, digital literacy and interactive whiteboards. Her aim is to help teachers bridge the gap between their own and their students’ use and understanding of technology.

Please note the feedback listed here is unfiltered, and includes all comments and ratings collected.

iPads in Your Early Year's Classroom - Joanne Blannin
05/12/2019

Was very helpful

iPads in Your Early Year's Classroom - Joanne Blannin
02/09/2019

I founds this course very interesting and thought provoking although I have already used these apps within the classroom. I was provided with some additional ideas and how I could use the apps which will be beneficial to put into practice. no thank you

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by Brioney Alchin on 18/09/2015

The course resources were highly engaging and the course was well constructed and built on my prior knowledge of literacy and ICT

Primary Numeracy, ICT and the Australian Curriculum - Online
by Trish North on 18/09/2015

This course provided a good variety of websites to utilize in the math classroom. It enabled
the opportunity to develop lesson plans and experiment with new ideas in ICT which my students thoroughly enjoyed. I will be incorporating many of these ideas into my regular math program and will seek to develop further ideas in the future.

Primary Numeracy, ICT and the Australian Curriculum - Online
by Francine Saint on 15/09/2015

I found this course to be very beneficial in that it gave me new ideas to explore and introduce in my teaching of Mathematics. I enjoyed building up new ICT resources, especially exploring Webquests. I am a busy mother of three, so the convenience of an online course means I can still develop my professional knowledge, but in a time that suits me.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Tom Middleton on 16/07/2015

Good course. Well times, administered and relevant to my needs.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Patricia Betts on 17/06/2015

The course was informative and the written and visual material on the TTA site was great, however, there were a number of complications when you navigated away from the site and went elsewhere using other applications on the Web.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Sweeny Kaur on 17/06/2015

Course was very informative and interesting. I enjoyed the activities and exampels that were given. I implemented some of them and it was good planning to have a template to see how and when the resources could be used.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Luke Bowie on 12/06/2015

I found this course to be full of great tools and ideas for adhering to the new additions to the English National Curriculum. I am excited to use some of the new discoveries I have made and to encourage the students to explore new opportunities also.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Louise Khodeir on 18/11/2014

The course was very good. I was introduced to a range of resources that I look forward to implementing into my classroom teaching. I have learnt a lot completing this course.

Primary Numeracy, ICT and the Australian Curriculum - Online
by Louise Khodeir on 12/11/2014

The course was very good. I was introduced to a range of resources that I look forward to implementing into my classroom teaching. I have learnt a lot completing this course.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Christina Pavlakis on 26/10/2014

This course was effective in providing me with a series of online resources to utilise and incorporate when teaching English. I found the course structured, user-friendly and beneficial as the weekly learning tasks required us to not just explore certain websites, but to use them.

Primary:New Literacies, the English National Curriculum and ICT
by Jeff Podger on 24/10/2014

Excellent course, very informative and interactive. I particularly enjoyed the opportunities to read and supply commentary on the course and its sections to other teachers.

Primary Numeracy, ICT and the Australian Curriculum - Online
by Kristy Doolan on 20/10/2014

I found this course very helpful. I have gained more confidence when incorporating ICT into my mathematics lessons and I find the students are a lot more engaged when they are using technology (learning using a different method). The course offered numerous fun and educational games (sites) for students to play as well as other sites that I can revisit at any time to help me develop my mathematics program. A valuable course!!

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by Karly Pantoulis on 20/10/2014

This course was useful in introducing me to new ideas to use in the new classroom, introducing me to the new curriculum and developing ICT skills to use in the classroom. Working independently allowed me to use the time and trial each resource with my own teaching programmes. I though this course was innovative, interesting and a great way to learn independently.

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by Lucy Ewing on 16/10/2014

This course really helped me to improve my understanding of the national curriculum. I love that we were asked to design real tasks and lessons, so I cam away with useful material for my teaching.

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by Claudia McCalman on 16/10/2014

I found the content of the course interesting & relevant. It was well delivered, and I found each section allowed for significant learning in an achievable time frame. I found the incremental nature of the course manageable in a busy school week.

Primary Numeracy, ICT and the Australian Curriculum - Online
by Kirsten Holmes on 15/10/2014

The course overall was quite well structured. I enjoyed the links to new resources I hadn’t used before & the collaboration part of the course.

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by Eloise Smith on 21/07/2014

Course was very informative and easy to use. Many resources were introduced that I was not previously aware of and I very much enjoyed interacting with other participants.

Secondary: New Literacies, the National English Curriculum and ICT- Online
by David Brennan on 21/07/2014

It was a useful course.